I Rant!

I know, I know… I shouldn’t …

I usually try to avoid ranting on my blog, because you can say things you don’t mean and let’s face it, they get so controversial sometimes.  All my friends read my blog, so I know that I really shouldn’t rant here, but I just can’t help myself!

The last few weeks have just been so terrific! We have had the most fun and busy schedule! So I am about to rant and rave over the wonderful teachers that my kids have had this school year and all the great events we got to be a part of recently!

 

 

PE Class- Mr. Kimel is the kids teacher for P.E. and they got to participate in the Presidential Fitness program- that was cool! They were really motivated to do well.They think he is the greatest!

The Homeschool Choir Teacher is Mr. Haskell and the choir was fabulous. The kids had their year-end recital and sang beautifully!

The kids’ Fencing Coach- Mike, is awesome. They still really enjoy fencing and are learning with each lesson. I recently got a “Fencing Mom” magnet (for the Homeschool bus aka. ‘burb) that he designed and I am loving it!

I have a new job editing The Homeschool Journal- small potatoes, but it is cool to me :)

The Prom – my two oldest went to the Homeschool Prom with their friends and had such a great time. They looked sharp didn’t they?

 

 

The S.A.T. – ok I was excited about this one, although my 11th grader…not so much!

Film Club movies and writing scripts!

4-H County Level Presentations !

Book Sales – ’nuff said!!!!!!!!!!!

Mother’s Day flowers- what could be better?

My lost camera was found and frankly, I could just go on and on and on … but I feel better now that I have been so frank! I have now shared all my most recent blessings with you so I think I can stop!

It has been a great month and really busy as you can see, so now I look forward to the blessing of things slowing down a bit- but not until after Homeschool support group Ice Cream Social this week and  the North Carolinians for Home Education (NCHE) Homeschool Conference next week!

I hope that you have made it through this joyful rant with me and do not hate me too much now for being so fortunate!

Merit K

p.s. – one more blessing I must rave about: no rain tonight while I blog from the mom mobile!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “I Rant!

  1. jetzmama

    …while I blog from the mom mobile! ROTFL! So that is how you find time for all your writing. :) Now I know your secret… Love your rant! wish more rants were like this!

    Reply
  2. Mark Mathia

    Now this is a great rant! One thing I have learned as a homeschool father is we must take these seasons when they come – and rant away. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
    1. Merit K Post author

      Thanks Mark! It is true, we all have seasons where things run very smoothly and I have found that I mainly end up sharing when things are NOT going my way! I just wanted to “change it up” a bit and plus, I just love to be silly!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

