Etched Upon My Heart~Released Today!

I am giving away a free copy of this newest book from Jill Kelly, “Etched Upon My Heart~ What We Learn and Why We Never Forget”. The author shares openly about the lessons God has taught her, and guides the reader to a deeper personal understanding of God’s love and faithfulness.

Jill is the wife of former Buffalo Bills quarterback, Jim Kelly and in this book she gives testimony that God etches His lessons and comfort, upon our hearts through the events of our lives. Her personal stories are engaging. She tells openly about her struggles, trials, betrayal, fears and temptations and ultimately glorifies the Lord with every vignette.

514274

From Jill Kelly on her website:

Etched… is an outpouring of my heart, wrapped in narrative experiences and shared with the hope of encouraging mothers and women in general to stand fast in the midst of the battle for the heart. I recount various moments and experiences in each chapter that relate to my own spiritual growth curve. My hope is that the reader will contrast their own life against my experiences and grasp the realization that we share many common struggles as women and mothers.

It is through these gathered moments that our life-lessons are caught and etched upon our hearts…forever.

This is a lovely book. After each chapter I read, I found myself thinking throughout the day about the things she shared. Grab a tissue box before you open this book!

You can find more information about this book and others written by the author at her  website: http://www.jillk.org. There you can see where the book can be purchased.

Or you can leave me a comment here to be entered to win a FREE copy of the book. (more about that in a minute)

You can follow Jill on Facebook and Twitter too; 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jill-Kelly-AuthorSpeaker/322884036164
Twitter: https://twitter.com/hjkforever
Fortunately for me, FlyBy Promotions sent me a copy of this lovely hardcover book that releases to bookstores today, in exchange for my honest review and in hopes that I would mention it on my blog.
Luckily for YOU, they also asked me to host a “giveaway” of a free copy of the book! You can be entered into a random drawing simply by leaving a comment here on this blog post.

I will draw a name randomly (I am good at random!) on Monday, February 4th and the winner will be contacted on that date- so be sure to follow-up on “comments” by email or leave me a way to contact you in the comment section.

You can also click my Gravatar (profile/picture) to email me your contact info so that you don’t have to post your email address.

 You can earn additional entries by sharing this “giveaway” on Facebook or by following me on Twitter (@MeritK). Just leave me a comment once you share the post and/or once you are following me on Twitter. If you already follow (good for you) Just leave me a comment letting me know.

Be sure to leave a comment for each item that you do, so that your entries are counted as more than one!

Merit Blog Sig

 

 

7 thoughts on “Etched Upon My Heart~Released Today!

  1. Beth Sheaffer

    Sounds like a book my girls and I would love! Thanks for the reminder. I did see an interview about her and her book. But then totally forgot about it until your reminder! Thx! Beth

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

